Steven cycling the world

10000

I've reached Sydney (after some sandy days at the beach and avoiding the cars that are everywhere around here), and the tenthousand kilometer mark! In the past year I've managed to push my bike and abundant gear over the toughest of mountain passes, the bumpiest of roads and into the hardest of winds, and we survived! Never were my problems so big that I had to hitch or take a bus (sometimes I was lazy enough to get myself a ride though), and luckily I never got lost.

I'm now staying with family and slowly but steadily I'm starting to eat less and waking up later (this morning at 8, as opposed to 5:30 the day before I arrived). The rest of the week and a half I'm going to relax, walk around Sydney, and visit the Blue Mountains and do some hikes over there - that is, if the blisters on my foot aren't going to give me too hard a time. You'd think that after one year I'd be smart enough not to walk on sandals for hours... Apparently I wasn't.

Anyway, so long as I don't get swine flu I'll be back in my kikkerlandje Sunday next week, probably gasping at the green pastures (admittedly, Sydney is pretty green and gets more rainfall than Holland)!

Reacties

Reacties

Esther

Wat een record aantal kilometers. Je hebt je rust dik verdiend. Geniet van je laatste dagen in Sydney en een veilige reis terug naar huis.
Liefs van ons allen.

Willem

Achievement unlocked:
Traveled 10.000 km.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!