Steven cycling the world

Random facts about the States

- People stop to see if you're alright when your bike is upside-down

- Any time I want to see a deer or moose, I should ask a local

- After 4 days I met the first non-Americans (except for Piter, but he lives in the States). A German family is also on its way to Denver. By motorhome that is.

- People immediately associate Holland with Amsterdam but think it's part of Scandinavia, or the same country as Denmark

- A lady told me she had been to Amsterdam: she had a stop-over at Schiphol

- Americans think downhill is dangerous ('there are so many turns!'). They better not go riding in the mountains in Europe.

- Skunks like trash and are not easily scared

- I rode in the shades for the first time after 5 days. That's the day that I left Washington, 'the evergreen state'.

- Apparently there are quite a few bicyclists riding the same route, but I've only seen a few that are going west

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!